Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.8
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Doris
    cl

    Review score

    8.8
    6 May 2018
    Other noisy passengers arriving at 4 AM
    The view and the stove
    jameslinz
    cl

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    Perfect in every way. loved it.

    nothing
    Everything
    Tabitha
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018
    The view
    Paul
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    2 April 2018

    Great!!

    JULIO ESTEVEZ ILLESCAS
    gt

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018

    Confortable.

    Luz electrica escasa, no habia percheros ni cajonera.
    Ambiente, vista.
    Penelope-jane
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    8 February 2018

    I enjoyed my stay once I understood my true location.

    The floors were not clean. Dusty and fluffy. Disappointing. The noise insulation between rooms is very poor. The first night sounded like an elephant was in the room upstairs ! And the plumbing was equally loud especially at night.
    Loved the true Palafitos experience and location. Nice to have the apartment space. It just took a bit of time to understand where in fact I was located, after arriving into town from Puerto Montt by bus then little bus to get to our address. That wasn't an easy move ! Nice to have a couple of great restaurants close at hand. A bit further to walk up the hill to the main town.
    Francisco
    cl

    Review score

    9.0
    27 January 2018
    Falta cortinas en el living
    Su vista
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 November 2017

    Almost brilliant....

    The plumbing was incredibly noisy. No noise separation between apartments. OK when we were the only occupants.
    Lovely and spacious, beautiful view. Well insulated with good pellet fired boiler
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 November 2017
    Gorgeous views, beautiful accommodation with wood burning stove.
    Robert Ian
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 October 2017

    In Putre the only place to stay

    The very helpfulness of the owners especially Flávio.
    Gabriela
    cl

    Review score

    5.4
    15 October 2017
    Overpriced
    Kitchen is good
    Isidora
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    6 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graham Davies
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 April 2017
    As others have said, you need to be on email or be able to call to arrange checking in
    Excellent kitchen facilities, very comfortable and high quality furnishings and finish
    Braslav
    rs

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Polly
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 January 2017
    Although we didn't have any security issues, I would have felt more comfortable if the reception had been manned at night (staff leave at 9pm). However, they are available by phone (although am not sure the level of English is high enough to understand any issues).
    Staying in a palafito was great fun, we loved the balcony and watching the tides go in and out and the wading birds coming and going. It is clean and attractively decorated, very cosy with the wood-burning stove, and the beds are really comfortable.
    Pau
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    27 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    The Thrill of Travel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 December 2016

    Perfect Place to Stay in Castro

    Everything was perfect
    The apartment is located on an estuary where at low tide it's perfect to watch from your balcony as the birds feed from the river bed. This apartment has everything you could need for your stay including a wood pellet burning fire to keep you warm and cozy. I would definitely recommend this apart hotel and would love to stay there again. Many thanks for a special stay.
    Ewen Maclean
    cl

    Review score

    9.2
    21 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    19 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jon
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 December 2017

    Very comfortable, relaxing and beautiful!

    Arriving at the hotel and having to walk down the block to get the key.
    Location on the water. Beautiful wood interior and space.
Loading reviews